Home / Guides / Destiny 2 / Destiny 2: Here’s How You Can Get Nightfall Aura (Blue Flames)!

Destiny 2: Here’s How You Can Get Nightfall Aura (Blue Flames)!

One of the coolest things in Destiny’s Year 1 was the Nightfall buff also known as Blue flames. It looked so dope to have those around your helmet all the week. Bungie removed this buff in Y2 of Destiny. But they again added in Destiny: 1’s Age of Triumph update (April Update 2017).

Basically, what is does it that you’ll get some extra XP (25% Bonus XP on everything) while your Nightfall Buff is active. In Destiny: 1, nightfall had 1 difficulty level. And after completing it, you’ll could get this Buff.

Destiny 2 was released on September 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. There are so many activities to do in this sequel. Adventures, Lost Sectors, Flashpoints and most importantly; those Exotic quests. And let’s just not forget that D2’s First Raid called The Leviathan will be dropping next week! Stay Tuned for step-by-step guide for that!

You may have noticed that there’s an option on your Character Screen that says Aura. Well, that’s where all the buffs will going to show including this Nightfall Buff.

As we know, there are now two difficulty for Nightfall in Destiny: 2. To get this Nightfall Aura, you need to complete Weekly featured Nightfall on Prestige difficulty. You must complete Nightfall on normal difficulty to unlock the Prestige difficulty one. Here’s what it says on Nightfall Aura’s description:

An Aura that marks you as one of the Vanguard’s most trusted warriors. Last until the next weekly reset.

So, there we have it. Nightfall Aura will work the same way as Blue flames did in Destiny: 1. You’ll also get an Emblem for doing this called High Risk, High Reward.

If you have any questions regarding this article, feel free to ask in comments below!

Source: FleshCrunch

About DestinyPoint+

DestinyPoint+ delivers Latest News, Leaks & Videos for Bungie's Destiny & Destiny 2. Checkout our Social Media for more video clips, news & updates!

Check Also

Destiny 2: Here’s How you can Cheese Leviathan Raid’s Emperor Calus!

Destiny 2’s first Raid Leviathan went live on September 13, 2017, one week after the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + 9 =